top of page

Setting Goals for Yoga

As I am a great list maker and always write everything down [and now discovered a phone app for lists!], this assignment will formalize my thoughts and make them more salient to me. Although we often set "intentions" at the beginning of yoga classes, I tend to forget them on the way home. So my goal is to use this yoga class to make my practice more concrete, not a "whenever I get to class", "whenever I feel stiff or tight or sore", "whenever I think I better get on the mat".... sort of practice. But a real YOGA PRACTICE. I have the experience, the studios nearby, the materials; I just need the wherewithal. It's time to commit! That being said - the second part of the goal is a specific aspect of my practice - to improve my posture and the issues that result from it.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page